



DEPARTMENT OF GEOGRAPHY PATNA UNIVERSITY, PATNA-800005

Regd. No. 1318/2010-11 Under Societies Registration Act-21,1860

GENERAL BODY RESOLUTION – 2018

Resolution adopted at the General Body meeting of the AGBJ held at Chas College, Chas, Bokaro on 02.12.2018 under the chairmanship of Prof. (Dr.) K.N. Paswan:-

- 1. The minutes of the General Body meeting held on 09.10.2017 at A.N. College, Patna were confirmed.
- 2. Resolved that the XXI Annual Conference of the Association will be held in the Department of Geography, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya.
- 3. The date of conference will be 12-13 October, 2019
- 4. The convener of the conference will be Dr. Vidya Singh, Head of the Department of Geography, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya.
- 5. The theme of the two days' seminar will be "Agro-biodiversity and Sustainable Development Strategy".
- 6. Key note addresses will be among (i) Dr. Rameshwar Singh, Vice Chancellor, Bihar State Veterinary University (ii) Dr. R.C. Srivastava, Vice Chancellor, Central University, Pusa and (iii) Dr. Abhay Kumar Singh, Vice Chancellor, Sabour Agricultural University, Sabour, Bhagalpur.
- 7. Registration fee will be the same as earlier.
- 8. As regards status of Geographical Perspective, the present procedure will continue but screening will be tightened.
- The membership fee of the Association will be enhanced to Rs. 1500/- for Life Member and Rs. 300/- for Annual Member. It will be applicable w.e.f. 1st January, 2019.
- 10.Remuneration fee of computer operator will be increased to Rs. 2000/- per annum.
- 11.Dr. Manoj Kumar Sinha, the Treasurer, presented the annual account of income and expenditure and balance sheet pertaining to the financial year 2017-18 and certified by the Chartered Accountant, which was approved.
- 12.Dr. Manoj Kumar Sinha was authorised to negotiate with Rajesh Publications for advertisement in Geographical Perspective and Directory.

- 13. The matter regarding Dr. Vidya Sagar Yadav Young Geographers Award was discussed. The Executive Committee and the General Body of the Association realized that the procedural mechanism of selection of awardee is impractical. Hence it was resolved to replace the Essay Competition by Emerging Geographers Award as is done in NAGI. The Patron of the Association, Prof. (Dr.) R.B.P. Singh will frame the rule for the award. Meanwhile, it was resolved that Rs. 1.51 lakh sent by his family members be fixed in the bank. Rules will be placed before the next Executive Committee meeting for approval.
- 14. Resolved to issue Identity card to Office Bearers and Life Members of the Association.
- 15.Resolved to upload the Geographical Perspective on website from 19th issue.
- 16.Resolved to approach the Government to allow science students to take admission in Geography Hons. Course.
- 17. Prof. R. Gauntia Young Geographer's Award was conferred on Kumari Shilpi. The second prize was given to Nand Lal Singh. The consolation award was given to Kriti Kumari
- 18. The General Body was also approved the name of new elected members of executive committee for 2018-19:

Executive Committee

2018-19

Chief Patron : Prof (Dr.) L.N. Ram

Patron: Prof. (Dr.) R.B.P. Singh

Office Bearers

President : Prof. (Dr.) Shio Muni Yadav (Madhepura)
President Elect : Prof. (Dr.) Devendra Prasad Singh (Patna)

Past President : Prof. (Dr.) K.N. Paswan (Patna)
Vice President : North - Dr. Kedar Nath, Chapra

Central - Dr. Radhe Shyam Prasad, Patna

Southern - Dr. S. K. Sharma, Bokaro

General Secretary : Prof. Md. Ataullah, Patna

Treasurer : Dr. Manoj Kumar Sinha, Patna

Joint Secretary : Dr. Anoop Kumar Singh, Sohsarai, Nalanda

Members of the Executive Committee:-

(A) Northern Zone 1. Dr. Vinay Nath Jha, Darbhanga

2. Dr. Bechan Yadav, Madhepura

3. Dr. Sri Kamaljee, Chapra

4. Dr. Pahwari Lal Yadav, Mahua, Vaishali

(B) Central Zone 1. Dr. Sanjay Kumar Jha, Bhagalpur

2. Dr. Jai Shankar Prasad, Sasaram

3. Dr. Rashmi Ranjana, Patna

4. Dr. Jaishree, Patna

(C) Southern Zone 1. Dr. Abhay Kumar Sinha, Hazaribag

2. Dr. Pradeep Kumar Singh, Hazaribag

3. Dr. Aaley Ali, Jamshedpur

4. Dr. Madhumita Debnath, Bokaro

Co-opted Members:-

(A) Northern Zone 1. Dr. Sandeep Kumar Singh, Madhubani

2. Dr. Dr. Manoj Kumar Jha, Darbhanga

(B) Central Zone 1. Dr. Basudeo Prasad, Gaya

2. Dr. Shambhu Sharan Prasad, Patna

(C) Southern Zone 1. Dr. R.K. Diwan, Ramgarh

2. Dr. Emlin Minz, Chaibasa

High School Representative : Dr. Vijay Kumar Choudhary, Patna

Research Scholar Representative : Mr. Uday Kumar, Patna Representative of Editorial Board : Prof. Usha Verma, Patna

External Representative : Dr. Ganesh Kumar Pathak, Ballia (U.P)

Special Invitees:

- (A) 1. Prof. S.N. Pandey, Bhagalpur
 - 2. Prof. S.N. Chaudhary, Darbhanga
 - 3. Dr. Anil Kumar Singh, Chas (Bokaro)
 - 4. Dr. Jitendra Shukla, Ranchi
- (B) All P.G. Heads of the Department of Geography, Bihar and Jharkhand
- (C) All Past Presidents of the Association of Geographers, Bihar and Jharkhand.

Editorial Board of the Journal:

1. Editor-in Chief: Prof R. B. P. Singh, Patna

Advisory Committee for Editorial Board:

- 1. Prof Rana Pratap, Bodh Gaya
- 2. Prof. K.N. Paswan, Patna

Editorial Board Members:

- 1. Prof. Usha Verma, Patna
- 2. Prof. Ravi Kiran Sharma, Patna
- 3. Dr. Radhe Shyam Prasad, Patna

Joint Editor: Dr. Anoop Kumar Singh, Sohsasai, Nalanda

The meeting concluded with remarks from Prof. R.B.P. Singh, Presidential remarks by the out-going president Prof. K.N. Paswan and the new President Dr. Shio Mani Yadav. The General Secretary of the Association Prof. Md. Ataullah extended vote of thanks and the meeting was declared over by the President.

Sd./Prof. (Dr.) Md. Ataullah
General Secretary